Hand to Mouth

misadventures in eating

Good Idea, Bad Idea

with 2 comments

Despite the fact that it’s kind of depressing that I still think of my own life in frames of references governed by old Animaniacs conventions, I always end up making those God damned Good Idea Bad Idea lists in my head. Like, “going out with food editor for lunch: Good Idea” and “letting it psych me out so that now I’m trapped in a crippling, perfectionists’s conundrum: Bad Idea” and other such assorted near-dissociative psychotic break-inducing lists. Whatever; my life is a train wreck anyway: going out to an Irish Pub with a bunch of whores who don’t agree that Me + Joe Flanigan = true love forever (he’s the only man in the world who could get out of a car, and beat the living shit out of his girlfriend’s vehicle with a baseball bat yelling, “Didn’t take you long, did it, bitch!?” and have me responding with, “Oh my God, that’s so hot.”) and then out to drinks tomorrow with somebody who refers to himself as “the office jackal.” Clearly my life has taken a turn for the worst with no hope of recovery.

Written by lshen

October 20, 2006 at 2:14 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wish I was down there right now. We’d be having hard apple cider and probably some greasy leftovers from the fair.

    parchmental

    October 20, 2006 at 9:04 pm

  2. yeah and you diddnt even make drinks, now you have to come all the way to dc to make good.

    – o.j

    (no not THAT o.j.)

    the office jackal

    October 23, 2006 at 10:07 am


Leave a Reply

